Going the Distance

Practical thinking andapplication.. especially if people understand well their circadian

Sean on Startups

640px-The_Long_Road_Ahead

You have two hours of peak productivity every day. How do you spend them?

I just returned from 3 weeks without internet or mobile service, which you might have noticed by the lack of updates. I find it harder and harder to turn off the urgent cacophony of the internet so I sometimes take extreme measures to quiet my mind and recenter on what is important.

There was a time when I would never have considered doing that. In the early days of Flurry I worked 12 hours a day, 7 days a week (and a few all nighters). Even when family was visiting me from out of town, I worked while they toured the city. I worked as hard as I possibly could because I was gripped by the fear of failure, by the urgency of seeing our money dwindle and dealing with a myriad of problems I didn’t know how to…

View original post 623 more words

About redahojeij

Extensive international experience in the pharmaceutical industry in General Management, Sales and Marketing, in mature and emerging Markets across Europe, Middle East and North Africa. > + 25 years of experience in a Fortune 50 global pharmaceutical Company, developing business, sales potential, new opportunities, people and organization structures across a wide range of emerging and mature markets in EMEA. Founded KALEMA Consulting to provide services in Executive Business Coaching and Consulting, for Business Executives wanting to improve performance and effectiveness in face of existing business challenges in International mature and emerging markets Double Education background, Business and Science. Tri-lingual (English, French and Arabic)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

